IPL 500 Festival Parade guests announced

Provided Photo
Provided Photo

INDIANAPOLIS (WISH) — The celebrities for the IPL 500 Festival Parade have been announced.

Jim Nabors will be the honorary grand marshal. This year will be his last time singing “Back Home Again in Indiana” ahead of the Indianapolis 500.

TV mom Florence Henderson will return again this year, along with Colts quarterback Andrew Luck. 1969 champion Mario Andretti and three-time Indy 500 winner Dario Franchitti, who is also driving the pace car, will be part of the parade.

The parade is May 24 at noon in downtown Indianapolis. All 33 Indy 500 drivers will take part.

WISH-TV will re-broadcast the entire parade at 8 p.m. May 24.

Here’s the full list of expected guests:

  • Jim Nabors
  • Ronan Tynan
  • Andrew Luck
  • Bobby “Slick” Leonard
  • Dario Franchitti
  • Mario Andretti
  • Gracie Gold
  • Nick Goepper
  • Steve Langton
  • Michael Feinstein
  • Nick Ziobro
  • Julia Goodwin
  • Captain Andrew D. Fisher
  • Sgt. First Class Cory Jacob Remsburg
  • General Frank J. Grass
  • General R. Martin Umbarger
  • Mayor Greg Ballard
  • Governor Mike Pence
  • Cole Hauser
  • Florence Henderson
  • Cesar Millan
blog comments powered by Disqus