WTHI-TV earns 13 Emmy nominations


TERRE HAUTE, Ind (WTHI) – The 50th Annual Ohio Valley Regional Emmy Award nominations were announced, Wednesday, with WTHI-TV receiving 13 nominations, including the Emmy’s highest honor – Station Excellence.

“It’s an honor to be recognized for “Leading the Way” in the Wabash Valley.  These nominations reflect the daily dedication, determination and drive of our entire news team,” said Todd Weber, WTHI-TV vice president and general manager.

The nominations include:

  • Arts & Entertainment: The Blue Flash, Gary Brian
    • Sports – News:
      Iron Stan, Ross Rowling & Mike Latta
      Blind Ambition, Ross Rowling & Mike Latta
      Christina’s Court, Rick Semmler & John Timm
       For Love of the Game, Ross Rowling
  • Weather: Surviving the Storm 2013, Kevin Orpurt, Lindsey Monroe, David Wire, Gary Brian & Brian Somheil
  • Station Achievement: Station Excellence, WTHI-TV
  • Writer – News: Average Joe’s, Joe Astrouski
  • Editor – News: Old Lake County Jail, John Timm
  • Editor – Sports: Sports Editing Compilation, John Timm
  • Photographer – News: Old Lake County Jail, John Timm
  • Photographer – Sports: Sports Photographer Compilation, John Timm
  • Lighting: Lighting Composite, John Timm


“I’m so proud of our entire team,” said Susan Dinkel, WTHI-TV news director.  “We all have an investment in these nominations and to receive this stamp of approval from our television peers is humbling.”

The 50th Annual Emmy Awards will be announced Saturday, August 2nd at the Hilton Columbus Downtown in Columbus, Ohio.

blog comments powered by Disqus